#02042017 – Written on my face

Nothing interesting happened today because I was staying at home doing some work while re-binge-watching Extreme Makeover Weightloss edition. 🙂

But there is a funny incident I wanted to share! 

I was out by myself to make a sales delivery, and my earphones were plugged in to avoid conversations with salespeople.

I did some walking around, had my lunch before heading to the interchange to take a bus home. 

Recently I have been using bus journeys as a touch-up station to curb my travel anxiety. So I was putting on lip balm… lip vitamin.. moisturizer and hair essence, but I was very lowkey! 

Suddenly a lady who was seated at the back of the bus suddenly came forward and sat beside me. 

My first thought was… 

Is she going to ask what brand moisturizer I am using?

Because I have been asked so many times. XD

Then I gradually took out my earphones to process what she was saying. 

She asked, “You know Chinese right?” 

‘Um.. yeah?’ 

Then she went on to ask me for help with translation, no joke! 

It was SO random that I idiotically replied “huh”. 

Deep down I was hoping for a “aiyah never mind then thanks” but NO. 

She started telling me her FULL STORY – something about… getting loans, 60k, some grants can apply, 45k… 20k… 30k.. 30%… 20%… maximum minimum. 

Thankfully, I managed to answer her question! (In actual fact she didnt have to throw all the numbers at me tbh)

Only when she alighted then I realized… EH HOW COME SHE ASKED ME? DO I HAVE “LANGUAGE STUDENT” WRITTEN ON MY FOREHEAD?? 

Kinda burst out laughing after she alighted, and continued laughing my way home. 

But damn, I got home and looked in the mirror… generic plain tee.. generic jeans… generic bag… generic hairtie… I LOOK NORMAL! 

To be honest I was a little proud that I managed to answer her question but I hope this doesnt ever happen again. It is a little creepy! (Sweats)

Leave a Reply

